Ivanhoe Harriers Banner


AGM and Presentation Night

12 May 2023

On Wednesday, the Ivanhoe Harriers AGM and presentation evening was held at Ivanhoe Park. There were some very well earned trophies for members young and old. It is always great to see the new and old faces still committed to the club, including a visit from 1960s athlete and Club President Noel Burrows.

Life Members Noel Burrows and Jeff Franklin

Life Members Noel Burrows and Jeff Franklin

Congratulations to all athletes and trophy winners! Look forward to seeing everyone back out there in competition and training for the coming year. Winners as follows:

W.A.Rawlinson Trophy: David Greig
Statewide Trophy: Ben Morrison
Hugh Lowe Memorial Trophy: David Greig
Banyule Trophy: Kate Bukovsan
St.James Ivanhoe Trophy: Alex Linke
F.J.Holpen Trophy: Perrin Theocharides
Jack McCann Trophy: David Burke
Buffalo Sports / Athletes Foot Trophy: Eva Gilinas
Lew Hall Trophy: Eliza Nelson
Geoff Legge Trophy: Jamie Blackburn
COVID Cup: Kate Bukovsan
6km Handicap- 2023: Harley Mileto

Additional medal honours:
Paige Bukovsan, Marli Brenner, Eliza Nelson and Kate Bukovsan, finalist in Under 16 Women's 4x400m Relay Championships. Final time of 4:38.10 a new Club Record for Under 16,18,20 and Open Women's 4x400m.
David Greig: National finalist in Men's National Cross Country Championships.
Braden Fraser: Qualifying and competing in the Vic Masters Championship Final, Men's 45+ 100m.

Also, congratulations to the incoming committee, a group of individuals with wide ranging talents. We hope to continue our recent success as caretakers of the Club and preserve our significant history into the future.